Less techy

What I love about blogging is that I can throw my ideas out there as they come and someone might catch them, add their own experience and together we create something new. Nancy White of Full Circle Associates does want to use Net-Map online, but does not want to bother the participants with too many techy requirements. So she explains network mapping of the basic pen and paper variety and asks her participants to upload digital pictures of the results and discuss the experience online. Maybe you want to participate and share your experience?

3 Responses

  1. Eva, thanks so much for stopping by the blog and sharing your ideas. I have been TOTALLY inspired by your work. You will chuckle, because the workshop I’m preparing for is for the CGIAR, sponsored by the ICT-KM wing.

    I have had some fantastic bits of feedback from colleagues on Twitter and one of them that has had me thinking is using a simple exercise as a bridge to a fuller mapping practice. (I am hoping people will get excited and deepen with the Net-Map method. I have it linked into our online space already!) My colleague Dave Cormier suggested my exercise is a bridge to the larger literacy of network mapping, and possibly mapping both on paper and then using SNA technologies. He also suggested it is a way to start understanding the power of social networking sites online. These may have less application for the group doing the KS workshop as online access IS an issue, but he really got me thinking about all these bridges!

    (I also responded to your comment on my blog!)

    Again, deep thanks!

  2. Nancy designed the activity for the CGIAR knowledge sharing workshop. I am currently trying the exercise out… Circles are coming closer… Your blog has beautiful colors, besides the wonderful content😉

  3. […] What I love about blogging is that I can throw my ideas out there as they come and someone might catch them, add their own experience and together we create something new. Eva Schiffer […]

Leave a Reply

