Jennifer Hauck writes: First Net-Map course at ZEF

Tomorrow I will teach my first Net-Map course. Students from the Bonn International Graduate School for Development Research (BIGS -DR) at the Center for Development Research (ZEF) will learn how to use the Net-map tool. And I will learn whether I qualify as a teacher. The students will come from all over the world and have very different research interests, topics and backgrounds. The challenge for me will be to not get over-enthusiastic but allow the people to develop their own ideas. Because that is what I like most at the Net-Map tool, that it is flexible and adaptable to many situations. I am looking very much forward to this experience and hope the students will enjoy it too!

2 Responses

  1. Hope both Jennifer and her students will enjoy the first class on the use of the Net-map tool.Also praying that Jennifer will as a teacher.I found her statement very honest ,like a prayer.
    I will be happy to be taught by Jennifer someday if I get an opportunity.I will not hesitate to sit with young peoples.

  2. Dear Dr. Zainul Abedin,

    Thank you very much for your warm words! If I will ever make it again to your beautiful country, I make sure I will let you know.

    Kind regards
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

